People

Core academic members

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Bill Browne Co-Director - Centre for Multilevel Modelling, Professor of Statistics

+44 (0)117 3314350

william.browne@bristol.ac.uk
Professor George Leckie

Co-Director - Centre for Multilevel Modelling, Professor of Social Statistics

+44 (0)117 3314215 g.leckie@bristol.ac.uk
Valentina Perinetti Casoni Research Associate in Education   valentina.perinetticasoni@bristol.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Charlton Senior Software Engineer +44 (0)117 3314265 c.charlton@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Lucy Prior Research Associate in Quantitative Methods in Education +44 (0)117 3314633 lucy.prior@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Washbrook Associate Professor in Quantitative Methods +44 (0)117 3314328 liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk

Administrative assistant

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Jacqueline Davies  Commercialisation Officer +44 (0)117 3314291 info-cmm@bristol.ac.uk
Lucy Haslam  Administration Assistant   lucy.haslam@bristol.ac.uk

Bristol associate members

NamePositionSchoolEmail
Professor Laura D Howe Professor of Epidemiology and Medical Statistics Bristol Medical School (PHS) laura.howe@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Hughes Senior Research Fellow Bristol Medical School (PHS) rachael.hughes@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Toby Knowles Professor of Farming and Food Science School of Veterinary Sciences toby.knowles@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Kelvyn Jones, FBA Emeritus Professor School of Geographical Sciences kelvyn.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Corrie Macdonald-Wallis Senior Research Associate in Statistics/Epidemiology School of Social and Community Medicine c.macdonald-wallis@bristol.ac.uk
Professor David Manley Professor of Human Geography School of Geographical Sciences d.manley@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Richard Parker Senior Research Associate in Applied Statistics / Epidemiology Bristol Medical School (PHS) richard.parker@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Sebastian Poloczek Visiting Research Follow School of Psychological Science s.poloczek@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Anya Skatova Research Fellow Bristol Mediacal School (PHS) anya.skatova@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Sally Thomas Professor of Education School of Education s.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Kate Tilling Professor of Medical Statistics Bristol Medical School (PHS) kate.tilling@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Levi Wolf Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Human Geography School of Geographical Sciences levi.john.wolf@bristol.ac.uk

External associate members

NamePositionDepartment & InstitutionEmail
Professor Paul Clarke Professor of Social Statistics Institute for Social and Economic Research, University of Essex pclarke@essex.ac.uk
Dr Maria Eugenia Ferrao Assistant Professor University of Beira Interior, Portugal meferrao@ubi.pt
Dr Robert French Senior Research Fellow University of Cardiff FrenchR3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Susanna Jenkins Assistant Professor Earth Observatory of Singapore, Nanyang Technological University susanna.jenkins@ntu.edu.sg
Dr Bobby Stuijfzand Data Scientist Stuijfzand Data Consulting bg.stuijfzand@bristol.ac.uk
Professor Fiona Steele, FBA Professor of Statistics Department of Statistics, London School of Economics f.a.steele@lse.ac.uk

PhD students supervised by core academic and Bristol associate members

NameIntakeSchoolSupervisors
Saba Arshad 2017 School of Education Elizabeth Washbrook, George Leckie
Oby Bridget Azubuike 2020 School of Education George Leckie, William Browne
Andrea Becsek 2020 School of Mathematics George Leckie, William Browne
Léo Gorman 2019 School of Veterinary Science Andrew Dowsey, William Browne
Hope Kent 2020 University of Exeter Huw Williams, Lee Hogarth, George Leckie
Kyra Hidding 2020 KU Leuven Koen Aesaert, Wim van den Noorrtgate, George Leckie
Chengxi Hu 2016 School of Geographical Sciences Winnie Wang, Junko Yamashita
Mirah Jing Zhang 2020 School of Geographical Sciences Levi Wolf, William Browne
Shuxin (Serene) Liu 2021 School of Education George Leckie, William Browne
Rhiannon Moore 2018 School of Education Sally Thomas, George Leckie
Maxime Perrott 2021 School of Education Elizabeth Washbrook, Ionanna Bakopoulou
Jing Zhang 2018 School of Education Guoxing Yu, William Browne
Jinglu Zhang 2018 School of Education William Browne, Angeline Mbogo Barrett

PhD student alumni

NameSchoolYear graduated
Dr Andrew Bell School of Geographical Sciences 2014
Dr Beatriz Gallo Cordoba School of Education 2019
Dr Amanda Deakin School of Physiology and Pharmacology 2018
Dr Guanpeng Dong School of Geographical Sciences 2015
Dr Chris Draper School of Biological Sciences 2018
Dr Emily Eyles School of Geographical Sciences 2020
Dr Yingyu Feng School of Geographical Sciences 2016
Dr Gareth Griffith School of Geographical Sciences 2019
Dr Mark Hanly School of Economics, Finance and Management 2015
Dr Cheryl Heath School of Veterinary Sciences 2015
Dr Suh Keong Kwon School of Education 2019
Dr Alex Kwong School of Geographical Sciences 2020
Dr George Leckie School of Education 2008
Dr Tim Morris School of Geographical Sciences 2018
Dr Dewi Owen School of Geographical Sciences 2015
Dr Gwilym Owen School of Geographical Sciences 2017
Dr Thomas Owton School of Geographical Sciences 2021
Dr Rebecca Pillinger School of Education 2014
Dr Toni Price School of Education 2017
Dr Lucy Prior School of Geographical Sciences 2020
Dr Lizzie Rowe School of Veterinary Sciences 2015
Dr Satpal Sandhu School of Education 2020
Dr Bobby Stuijfzand School of Experimental Psychology 2017
Dr Amy Sweet School of Geographical Sciences 2019
Dr Puneet Tiwari School of Economics, Finance and Management 2016
Dr Elizabeth Bermeo Velasquez School of Geographical Sciences 2019
Dr Katie Wonham School of Veterinary Sciences 2017
Dr Lei Zhang School of Education 2016
Dr Nina Zhang School of Geographical Sciences 2018

Obituaries

Edit this page