Anatomy prizes

As part of its objective to promote and encourage excellence in anatomy, the School of Anatomy (SoA) has, for many years, run several awards for undergraduate students in its medical, veterinary, and science fields of study. This page provides information about these competitions, and contains lists of previous winners to celebrate their achievements. Consideration for awards is not by nomination or submission, but through the perseverance of all students to excel in their studies.

The Dorothy Fielding Prize (Science)

Founded in 1970, this prize is awarded for the best research project dissertation in the final year of Science courses. 

2015-2016: Yanna Argiriov

2014-2015: Emily Batt/Caterina Fernandez

2013-2014: Ben Cresswell

The Mary Edith Evans Prize

Founded in 1970, this prize is awarded for best overall mark (best Anatomy student) for final year Science Anatomy unit students

2015-2016: Yanna Argiriov

2014-2015: Harriet Mitchell

2013-2014: Nichol Thompson

The Edward Fawcett Prize

2022-2023: Charley Moxon

The Lawrence Fox Prize

2019-2020: Chloe Higgins

2020-2021: Miriam Beattie

2021-2022: Chloe Thomas

2022-2023: Elena Kakouri

Edit this page