University Executive Board

The University Executive Board is the principal executive board of the University.

Responsibilities and terms of reference

The University Executive Board reports to the Board of Trustees and Senate. 

The University Executive Board:

  • monitors and reviews financial performance
  • monitors and reviews risk via the Key University Risk Register
  • recommends and approves (as applicable) key institution policies
  • monitors the external environment and the impact of any changes on the University

For full details of the University Executive Board's responsibilities, download the University Executive Board terms of reference (PDF, 74kB).

Membership

The University Executive Board has 13 members.

The General Counsel and Deputy University Secretary, the Executive Director of Strategic Communications and Marketing and the Executive Director of Strategic Planning and Transformation attend UEB.

When members are unable to attend a meeting they can send another member of University staff on their behalf.

Committee Secretary

Reporting to UEB

The following groups report to the University Executive Board:

Meeting dates and paper submission deadlines 2024/25

View paper submission guidance

  • Tuesday 13 August 2024, 10am 
    (Paper deadline 1 August 2024, midday)
  • Tuesday 3 September 2024, 10am 
    (Paper deadline 21 August 2024, midday)
  • Tuesday 1 October 2024, 10am 
    (Paper deadline 19 September 2024, midday)
  • Tuesday 15 October 2024, 10am
    (Paper deadline 3 October 2024, midday)
  • Tuesday 29 October 2024, 10am
    (Paper deadline 17 October 2024, midday)
  • Tuesday 12 November 2024, 10am
    (Paper deadline 31 October 2024)
  • Tuesday 26 November 2024, 10am
    (Paper deadline  14 November 2024, midday)
  • Tuesday 10 December 2024, 10am
    (Paper deadline 28 November 2024, midday)
  • Tuesday 7 January 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 19 December 2024, midday)
  • Tuesday 21 January 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 9 January 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 4 February 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 23 January 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 18 February 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 6 February 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 4 March 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 20 February 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 18 March 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 6 March 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 1 April 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 20 March 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 15 April 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 3 April 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 29 April 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 15 April 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 13 May 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 1 May 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 27 May 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 15 May 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 10 June 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 29 May 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 24 June 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 12 June 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 8 July 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 26 June 2025, midday)
  • Tuesday 22 July 2025, 10am
    (Paper deadline 10 June 2025, midday)

University organisational structure

View the management and organisational structures at the University. 

Register of interests

The University maintains a register of interests of members of the Board of Trustees, members of the Committees of the Board of Trustees, members of the University Executive Board and members of the Board of any University Subsidiary.

The Register of interests (PDF, 135kB) is available for inspection under the Freedom of Information Act 2000.‌

If you have any queries in relation to the register of interests, email governance@bristol.ac.uk.

Edit this page