Contact SPAIS

School Address

School of Sociology, Politics and International Studies
11 Priory Road
Bristol
BS8 1TU

 

Enquiries

TypeEmailTelephone
Undergraduate enquiries  spais-ug@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3311159
Postgraduate enquiries spais-pg@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3311159
General enquiries spais-admin@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3317544 / 0117 3317588

Admissions

TypeEmailTelephone
Undergraduate admissions choosebristol-ug@bristol.ac.uk  
Postgraduate admissions spais-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk  

SPAIS Management Roles

NamePositionEmailTelephone
Prof. Therese O'Toole
Head of School spais-hos@bristol.ac.uk
 0117 3310854
Prof. Katharine Charsley Director of Research katharine.charsley@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3310609
Dr Adrian Flint Director of Programme Planning adrian.flint@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3310842
Dr Nieves Perez-Solorzano Borragan Director of Postgraduate Education

n.perez-solorzano@bristol.ac.uk

 0117 3311076
Dr Ryerson Christie Director of Undergraduate Education ryerson.christie@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3310985
Dr Elspeth van Veeran  Director of Postgraduate Research Programme (TB1) e.vanveeran@bristol.ac.uk  0117 9288238
Dr Jonathan Floyd  Director of Postgraduate Research Programme (TB2)  jonathan.floyd@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3310981
Sarah McAlinden School Manager sarah.mcalinden@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3317586
David Brown Student Administration Manager spais-sam@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3317590

School Administration Team

NamePositionEmailTelephone
Sue Battin
Senior Executive Assistant

sue.battin@bristol.ac.uk

 0117 3317588
Louise Beggs Executive Assistant spais-admin@bristol.ac.uk  0117 3317544
Eirini Triantafyllou Executive Assistant spais-researchadmin@bristol.ac.uk  

Staff Profiles

To visit our staff profile pages please visit the people section.

Finding SPAIS

The School is housed in four buildings in Priory Road - numbers 3, 4, 10 and 11.

The main SPAIS reception is located at 11 Priory Road (building 72 on precinct map).

Edit this page