Contact details

Academic Quality and Policy Office

Education Services, University of Bristol
1st floor, 31 Great George Street
Bristol, BS1 5QD

Generic email addresses

Staff contact details

NamePosition Key areasInt. Tel.Email

Dr Nienke Alberts 

Research Associate (Personal Tutoring)

  • Researching into the factors that affect students experience of personal tutoring at Bristol, UK and international institutions 
83227 nienke.alberts@bristol.ac.uk

Matthew Bailey

Quality Support Officer 

  • Student surveys - NSS, YBS, Survey Approval Panel
  • Student representation
  • Unit evaluation
84709 matthew.bailey@bristol.ac.uk

Melissa Bevan

Quality Support Officer

  • Academic support and personal tutoring & Senior Tutor Network
  • School Education Director Network
  • Attendance & Engagement Monitoring  
82321 melissa.bevan@bristol.ac.uk

Sophie Billings

Academic Quality Manager

  • Programme and Unit approval 
  • Education Action Plan process
  • Unit and Programme Management System
  • Professional, Statutory and Regulatory Bodies (PSRBs)
82907 s.billings@bristol.ac.uk

Helen Fone

Education Excellence Manager

  • Teaching Excellence & Student Outcomes Framework (TEF)

82867

helen.fone@bristol.ac.uk

Kerry Funnell

Student Records Administrator

  • PGR examination process
  • Support for Unit & Programme Management System (UPMS)
  • Support for University Quality Teams (UQT) 
82983 kerry.funnell@bristol.ac.uk

Nick Iles

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Educational Partnerships approval and renewal
  • External examining policy and regulation
  nicholas.iles@bristol.ac.uk

Rob Ireland 

Executive Quality Administrator

  • PGR examination process
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • External examining process
  • Support for UQT 
82902 robert.ireland@bristol.ac.uk

Lori Johnston

Executive Quality Administrator 

  • Support for UPMS
  • Support for UQT
82903

 

Sam Jones

 

Academic Quality Manager

  • Student voice (policies, surveys, academic student rep system)
  • Committee Adviser (SEC)
  • Academic support and personal tutoring
  • Unit evaluation
  • Student attendance and engagement
82921 sam.jones@bristol.ac.uk

Catherine Lee

Executive Quality Administrator

  • Support for all aspects of Quality Framework
  • Support for UPMS
82909 c.lee@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Rowley (currently on maternity leave)

Executive Quality Administrator

 

82919

Elizabeth Shaw

Executive Quality Administrator
  • External Examining process
  • PGR examination process
  • Support for UPMS
  elizabeth.shaw@bristol.ac.uk

Jo Strong

Academic Quality Manager

  • Unit & Programme Management System development
  • Consumer protection requirements
82905 j.strong@bristol.ac.uk
Georgia Terry

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Student voice (policies, surveys, academic student rep system)
  • Unit evaluation
  • Academic support and personal tutoring
83014 georgia.terry@bristol.ac.uk

Chris Walker

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Committee Adviser (UAQSC)
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • Regulation and policy for research degree programmes
82904 christopher.walker@bristol.ac.uk

Mike White 

Deputy Director of Education Quality and Policy

  • Oversight of the University's Quality Framework, particularly the University Quality Team
  • Reviewer on the University Quality Team
  • Coordinator of Periodic Programme Reviews
  • Regulation and policy for taught programmes
82896 m.white@bristol.ac.uk