Postal address

Faculty of Science
1st Floor, Royal Fort House Annexe
University of Bristol
United Kingdom

Find us on the University map

General Enquiries

Please note that staff from the Faculty Office are working from home at the moment but will respond to emails as quickly as possible on the email addresses shown below.


Enquiry typeEmailTelephone

Prospective undergraduate (admissions) queries +44 (0)117 39 41649

Prospective postgraduate (PGT admissions) queries
+44 (0)117 39 41649

Prospective postgraduate (PGR admissions) queries +44 (0) 117 39 41263

Current undergraduate queries
+44 (0) 117 39 41672

Current postgraduate queries
+44 (0) 117 39 41669

Faculty Office

Professor Jens Marklof Dean
Jessica Inglis Faculty Manager 
Mary Mussett
Executive Administration Manager  
(queries for the Dean)
Position Vacant (please direct all Dean related queries to Executive Assistant  
(calendar queries for Dean/Faculty Manager)
Caroline Jarrett Science Strategic Support Manager
Dr Anne Westcott Science Innovation Partnership Manager

Faculty Education Office

The Science Faculty Office (Education Team), Royal Fort House, will remain closed until Monday 27th September and we will continue to work online. From Monday 27th September we will be able to receive visitors by appointment only.  However, please do not come to the Faculty Office unless you have a confirmed appointment (email) from us. 

If you need to arrange an appointment please email:
Current undergraduate student related queries:
Current postgraduate student related queries:

Mora McCallum Faculty Education Manager  
 Mel Avis Education Administration Manager
James Bridcut
Education Administrator (UG)
  For all document requests please email:
For all other enquiries please email:
Joy Moody (office hours 8-4)
Graduate Administration Manager
Marcey Fisher
Postgraduate Administrator

For all document requests please email:
For all other enquiries please email:

Melanie Avis Education Administration Manager  

For all document requests please email:

Faculty Officers

Professor David Smith Faculty Education Director/Undergraduate Dean
Professor Carl Dettmann  Faculty Education Director/Graduate Dean
Professor Craig Butts Faculty Research Director
Dr Chris Bell Faculty Admissions & Recruitment Officer

Professor Charl Faul Faculty International Director
Edit this page