View all news

Former Bristol Philosophy student wins BJPS Popper prize

23 February 2021

A former PhD student in the department has been awarded the BJPS Popper prize for 2020.

Dr Jessica Laimann, who completed her PhD in 2019 under the supervision of Professor Samir Okasha, won for her article entitled 'Capricious Kinds', published in the British Journal for the Philosophy of Science.

The BJPS Popper Prize (formerly known as the Sir Karl Popper Essay Prize) is awarded for the best of those papers appearing in the British Journal for the Philosophy of Science which concern themselves with topics in the philosophy of science.

Edit this page