Audit Committee

University of Bristol Audit Committee


Category of membership


Treasurer (Chair) 

Mr Andrew Poolman

Lay member of the Board of Trustees 

Dr John Manley

Lay member of the Board of Trustees

Ms Julie Goldstein

Co-opted member   

Mr Ian Robinson

Co-opted member 

Dr Mary Bishop

Co-opted member

Mr Andrew Willis

In attendance

  • The Deputy Vice-Chancellor
  • The Pro Vice-Chancellor (International)
  • The Registrar and Chief Operating Officer
  • The Chief Financial Officer
  • The Vice-Chancellor and President (at least once per year)


Two, of whom at least one must be a lay member of the Board of Trustees. 

Terms of Reference 

For the terms of reference of the University of Bristol Audit Committee, please refer to the Standing Order on Committees of the Board of Trustees (PDF, 113kB).

Meeting dates 2017/18

Monday 11 September 2017

Monday 23 October 2017

Monday 29 January 2018

Monday 30 April 2018

Committee Secretary 

Anett Loscher, (0117) 331 8085