People

On this page

Academic staff

NameTitleEmailFull Contact Details
Austin, Kenneth Associate Professor in Early Modern History kenneth.austin@bristol.ac.uk Contact Kenneth Austin
Bates, Victoria Associate Professor in Modern Medical History victoria.bates@bristol.ac.uk Contact Victoria Bates
Bickers, Robert Professor of History robert.bickers@bristol.ac.uk Contact Robert Bickers
Carey, Hilary Professor of Imperial and Religious History Contact Hilary Carey
Cervantes, Fernando Reader in History f.cervantes@bristol.ac.uk Contact Fernando Cervantes
Charnock, Hannah Lecturer in Modern British History hannah.charnock@bristol.ac.uk Contact Hannah Charnock
Cole, Tim Professor of Social History tim.cole@bristol.ac.uk Contact Tim Cole
Costaguta, Lorenzo Lecturer in U.S. History Contact Lorenzo Costaguta
Donkin, Lucy Senior Lecturer in History and History of Art lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk Contact Lucy Donkin
Dudley, Marianna Senior Lecturer in Environmental Humanities M.Dudley@bristol.ac.uk Contact Marianna Dudley
Edwards, Amy Senior Lecturer in Modern British History amy.edwards@bristol.ac.uk Contact Amy Edwards
Flack, Andrew Senior Lecturer in Modern History andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk Contact Andrew Flack
Freeman, James Senior Lecturer in Digital Humanities james.freeman@bristol.ac.uk Contact James Freeman
Hailwood, Mark Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History m.hailwood@bristol.ac.uk Contact Mark Hailwood
Haines, Daniel Associate Professor Environmental History daniel.haines@bristol.ac.uk Contact Daniel Haines
Hammett, Jessica ESRC New Investigator Contact Jessica Hammett
Hanna, Erika Senior Lecturer in Modern History erika.hanna@bristol.ac.uk Contact Erika Hanna
Hitchmough, Sam Director of Teaching, Associate Professor samuel.hitchmough@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sam Hitchmough
Holdenried, Anke Senior Lecturer in Medieval History a.holdenried@bristol.ac.uk Contact Anke Holdenried
Howkins, Adrian Reader in Environmental History Contact Adrian Howkins
Hutton, Ronald Professor of History r.hutton@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ronald Hutton
Huxford, Grace Senior Lecturer in Modern History grace.huxford@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Grace Huxford
Jones, Evan Associate Professor in Economic History evan.jones@bristol.ac.uk Contact Evan Jones
Jones, Sarah Lecturer in History of Sexuality and Gender Contact Sarah Jones
King, Amy Lecturer in Modern European History Contact Amy King
Kong, Vivian

Lecturer in Modern Chinese History

Contact Vivian Kong
Koole, Simeon Lecturer in Liberal Arts and History simeon.koole@bristol.ac.uk Contact Simeon Koole
Lewis, Su Lin Associate Professor of Modern Transnational History sulin.lewis@bristol.ac.uk Contact Su Lin Lewis
Lopes, Helena Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow Contact Helena Lopes
Lyons, John Reader in Religion and History Contact John Lyons
Mawdsley, Stephen Senior Lecturer in Modern American History Contact Stephen Mawdsley
McLellan, Josie Professor of History josie.mclellan@bristol.ac.uk Contact Josie McLellan
McLoughlin, Keith Lecturer Contact Keith McLoughlin
Moody, Jessica Senior Lecturer in Public History jessica.moody@bristol.ac.uk Contact Jessica Moody
Mukherjee, Sumita Associate Professor in Modern History sumita.mukherjee@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sumita Mukherjee
Nasar, Saima Lecturer in the History of Africa and its Diasporas saima.nasar@bristol.ac.uk Contact Saima Nasar
Parsons, Simon Lecturer in Medieval History simon.thomas.parsons@bristol.ac.uk Contact Simon Parsons
Perry, Jamie Lecturer jamie.perry@bristol.ac.uk Contact Jamie Perry
Pohl, Benjamin  Associate Professor in Medieval History  benjamin.pohl@bristol.ac.uk   Contact Benjamin Pohl
Pooley, Will  Senior Lecturer in Modern History  william.pooley@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Will Pooley
Potter, Simon Professor of Modern History Simon.Potter@bristol.ac.uk Contact Simon Potter
Powell, Martyn Professor of History and Head of School martyn.powell@bristol.ac.uk Contact Martyn Powell
Rebisz, Bethany Lecturer in African History bethany.rebisz@bristol.ac.uk Contact Bethany Rebisz
Reeks, John Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History john.reeks@bristol.ac.uk Contact John Reeks
Ryan, Liam Lecturer wr14953@bristol.ac.uk Contact Liam Ryan
Sheldon, Richard Senior Lecturer in Social and Economic History r.sheldon@bristol.ac.uk Contact Richard Sheldon
Skinner, Robert Senior Lecturer in Modern History robert.skinner@bristol.ac.uk Contact Robert Skinner
Smith, Brendan Professor of Medieval History brendan.smith@bristol.ac.uk Contact Brendan Smith
Stone, Richard Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History richard.stone@bristol.ac.uk Contact Richard Stone
Sugarman, Michael Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Contact Michael Sugarman
Thompson, James Professor of Modern British History james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk Contact James Thompson
Velasco Berenguer, Gonzalo Lecturer in Global Early Modern History gonzalo.velascoberenguer@bristol.ac.uk Contact Gonzalo Velasco Berenguer
Wainright, Darius Lecturer in Post-1945 U.S. History darius.wainwright@bristol.ac.uk Contact Darius Wainwright
Wallace, Shaun Lecturer in United States History Contact Shaun Wallace
Watts, James Lecturer in Public History james.watts@bristol.ac.uk Contact James Watts
Wei, Ian Senior Lecturer in Medieval European History ian.p.wei@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ian Wei
Would, Alice Lecturer in Imperial and Environmental History alice.would@bristol.ac.uk Contact Alice Would

Research staff

NameTitleEmail
Alford, Bernard Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow b.alford@bristol.ac.uk
Bell, Richard Industrial Fellow rb17271@bristol.ac.uk
Burton, Edson Research Associate
Caddick, Barbara Honorary Senior Research Associate
Carstairs, Jamie Project Manager/Co-ordinator Jamie.Carstairs@bristol.ac.uk
Clay, Christopher Emeritus Professor of Economic History Christopher.Clay@bristol.ac.uk
Coates, Peter  Professor of American and Environmental History p.a.coates@bristol.ac.uk
Condon, Margaret Research Associate
Downing, Jonathan Research Assistant
Doyle, William Professor Emeritus, Senior Research Fellow william.doyle@bristol.ac.uk
Dresser, Madge Honorary Professor madge.dresser@bristol.ac.uk
Eickelmann, Christine Research Associate
Fleetwood-Smith, Rebecka Research Associate
Furst, Juliane Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Gooptar, Cassandra Research Associate
Larkin, Tom

Augustine Heard Fellow

thomas.larkin@bristol.ac.uk
Gulliver, Mike Research Assistant in Religion and Deaf History mike.gulliver@bristol.ac.uk
Howe, Stephen Senior Research Fellow stephen.howe@bristol.ac.uk
MacLeod, Christine Professor Emerita c.macleod@bristol.ac.uk
Middleton, Roger Emeritus Professor of the History of Political Economy Roger.Middleton@bristol.ac.uk
Pemberton, Hugh Emeritus Professor of Contemporary British History mail@hughpemberton.org.uk
Thompson, Steve Visiting Research Fellow
Tumblety, Joan Honorary Research Fellow
Whitston, Kevin Research Fellow
Edit this page