Contact details

Academic Quality and Policy Office

Education Services, University of Bristol
1st floor, 31 Great George Street
Bristol, BS1 5QD

Generic email addresses

Staff contact details

NamePosition Key areasEmail

Dr Nienke Alberts 

Research Associate (Personal Tutoring)

nienke.alberts@bristol.ac.uk

Matthew Bailey

Quality Support Officer 

  • Student surveys - e.g. NSS, Student Survey Approval Panel
  • Student representation
  • Unit evaluation
matthew.bailey@bristol.ac.uk

Melissa Bevan

Quality Support Officer

  • Academic support and personal tutoring
  • Support for Senior Tutor Network
  • Support for School Education Director Network
  • Support for University Quality Teams (UQT) 
melissa.bevan@bristol.ac.uk

Sophie Billings

Academic Quality Manager

  • Programme and unit approval 
  • Education Action Plan process
  • Unit and Programme Management System (UPMS)
  • Professional, Statutory and Regulatory Bodies (PSRBs)
s.billings@bristol.ac.uk

Helen Fone

Education Excellence Manager

  • Teaching Excellence & Student Outcomes Framework (TEF)
helen.fone@bristol.ac.uk

Kerry Funnell

Student Records Administrator

  • PGR examination process
  • Support for Unit & Programme Management System (UPMS)
  • Support for University Quality Teams (UQT) 
kerry.funnell@bristol.ac.uk

Nick Iles

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Educational Partnerships approval and renewal
  • External examining policy and regulation
nicholas.iles@bristol.ac.uk

Rob Ireland 

Executive Quality Administrator

  • PGR examination process
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • External examining process
  • Support for University Quality Teams (UQT)  
robert.ireland@bristol.ac.uk

Lori Johnston

Executive Quality Administrator 

  • Support for UPMS
  • Support for University Quality Teams (UQT)

 

Sam Jones

 

Academic Quality Manager

sam.jones@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Rowley (currently on maternity leave)

Executive Quality Administrator

 

Jo Strong

Academic Quality Manager

  • Unit & Programme Management System development
  • Consumer protection requirements
j.strong@bristol.ac.uk
Georgia Terry

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Student voice (policies, surveys, academic student rep system)
  • Unit evaluation
  • Academic support and personal tutoring
georgia.terry@bristol.ac.uk

Catherine Thompson (currently on maternity leave)

Executive Quality Administrator

 

 

Chris Walker

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Committee Adviser (UAQSC)
  • Research Degrees Examination Board
  • Regulation and policy for research degree programmes
christopher.walker@bristol.ac.uk

Mike White 

Deputy Director of Education Quality and Policy

  • Oversight of the University's Quality Framework, particularly the University Quality Team
  • Reviewer on the University Quality Team
  • Coordinator of Periodic Programme Reviews
  • Regulation and policy for taught programmes
m.white@bristol.ac.uk