View all news

Students win prestigious sporting awards

7 June 2018

The annual Bristol Reds awards took place at Gloucester Cricket Club on Saturday 2 June 2018.

Reds are awarded to Students who have made an outstanding contribution to sport at the University of Bristol


Reds winners:

Ben Gompels - Rugby

Tilda Williams - Water Polo

Lucy Attwood - Women's Rugby

Kate Mactear

Matt Nadin - Lacrosse

Freddie Atkins - Lacrosse

Megan Carter-Davies - Orienteering

Max Creswell - Rugby


Honorary Red:

Lisa Daley - Hockey

The department's Sports Development Officer, Lisa represented Wales in Hockey at the 2018 Commonwealth Games.


Director's Awards:

Lynda Onuoha - Netball

John House - Volleyball

Lauren Ashley - Badminton

Catherine Allan - Hockey

John House - Volleyball

Matthew Isaacs

Callum Gathercole - Boat


Coach of the Year:

Winner - Ben Dudley, Hockey

Edit this page