Advisory Board Membership

Beso Bokhashvili, Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights

Japhet Biegon, Director of Research at Truth, Justice and Reconciliation Commission, Kenya

Dr Basak Cali, University College London

Professor Sonia Cardenas, Trinity College

Professor Jim Cavallaro, University of Stanford

Lucy Claridge, Head of Law, Minority Rights Group

Andrew Drzemczewski, Visiting Professor, Middlesex University London

Dr Par Engstrom, University College London

Professor Malcolm Evans, University of Bristol, Chair of the UN Subcommittee on Prevention of Torture

Julia Harrington Reddy, Open Society Foundations

Professor Darren Hawkins, Brigham Young University

Professor Christof Heyns, University of Pretoria, member UN Human Rights Committee; former UN Special Rapporteur on extrajudicial, summary or arbitrary executions

Professor Courtney Hillebrecht, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Professor Alexandra Huneeus, University of Wisconsin

Ibrahima Kane, Open Society Initiative for Eastern Africa

Justice Ben Kioko, Judge of the African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights

Ms Viviana Krsticevic, the Centre for Justice and International Law (CEJLI)

Michael O'Boyle, Deputy Registrar, European Court of Human Rights

Elizabeth Lambert-Abdelgawad, Director of Research at CNRS, University of Strasbourg

Professor Benyam Dawit Mezmur, University of the Western Cape, Vice President and Member of the African Committee of Experts on the Rights and Welfare of the Child

Ms Maya Sahli Fadel, Member of the African Commission

Gaye Sowe, Executive Director of the Institute for Human Rights and Development in Africa (IHRDA)

Professor Yuval Shany, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Professor Dinah Shelton, the George Washington University

Oscar Parra Vera, the Inter-American Court of Human Rights