Postgraduate Students

NameProject TitleSupervisorEmail
Faya Algahtani
  Dr. George Oikonomou faya.algahtani@bristol.ac.uk
Khalid Al Mallak
Millimetre-wave vehicular wireless channel characterisation, modelling and performance optimisation for 5G communications Prof Mark Beach k.almallak@bristol.ac.uk
Ash Andrews   Dr George Oikonomou ash.andrews@bristol.ac.uk
Henry Brice Propagation models for 5G Prof Mark Beach henry.brice@bristol.ac.uk
Henry Bromell   Prof Mark Beach henry.bromell@bristol.ac.uk
Benny Chitambira Localisation in next-generation wireless systems Dr Simon Armour b.chitambira@bristol.ac.uk
Lucia Cipolina-Kun Connected and Autonomous Vehicles Prof Robert Piechocki yr19262@bristol.ac.uk
Michael Dilmore Network Convergence Prof Angela Doufexi md13372@bristol.ac.uk
Hakan Erdol   Prof Robert Piechocki  
Ufuk Erol Energy Efficient Communication of IoT Systems by Utilising Nodes with Multiple Radio Interfaces and Supporting Multi Frequency Protocols Dr George Oikonomou u.erol@bristol.ac.uk
Ben Gear   Prof Kevin Morris ben.gear@bristol.ac.uk
Roger Green Load pull in MIMO Systems Prof Mark Beach roger.green@bristol.ac.uk
Peter James   Dr Geoff Hilton peter.james@bristol.ac.uk
Gautam Jindal Offline Digital Predistortion for high speed communications  Prof Kevin Morris gj13100@bristol.ac.uk
Owen Jones Wireless Communication with Moving Platforms Prof Angela Doufexi owen.jones@bristol.ac.uk

Ahmed Khalil

  Prof Robert Piechocki oe18433@bristol.ac.uk

Charles Khoury

    charles.khoury@bristol.ac.uk

Roget Kou

     

Sebastian Kudera

  Dr. Geoff Hilton sebastian.kudera@bristol.ac.uk

Peizheng Li

  Prof Angela Doufexi xb18389@bristol.ac.uk

Alberto Loaiza-Freire

Measurements and characterisation of mmWave propagation mechanism for different environments and optimisation of low cost mmWave OTA prototype Dr. Geoff Hilton al13650@bristol.ac.uk

Jiteng Ma

Develop low cost, energy efficient, secure RF transceiver technologies to increase robustness and resilience of the wireless communication system Prof Mark Beach jiteng.ma@bristolac.uk

Sarmad Ozan

Frequency Agile and resilient RF Technologies Prof Mark Beach s.ozan@bristol.ac.uk

Ioannis Papoutsidakis

Ultra-reliable Low-latency Communications Prof Angela Doufexi ioannis.papoutsidakis@bristol.ac.uk

Chrys Paschou

  Prof Angela Doufexi chrysanthi.paschou@bristol.ac.uk

Alex Pitt

  Prof Kevin Morris alex.pitt@bristol.ac.uk
Zhihan Ren   Prof Angela Doufexi zr17499@bristol.ac.uk
David Reyes Over the air validation of mmWave antenna performance Prof Mark Beach david.reyes@bristol.ac.uk
Jonathan Thomas Deep Multi-Agent Reinforcement Learning for 5G Prof Robert Piechocki jonathan.david.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Stavros Typos   Dr. Simon Armour s.typos@bristol.ac.uk

Simon Wilson

Secure Dynamic Spectrum Access    Prof Mark Beach simon.wilson@bristol.ac.uk
Qingyang Xian   Prof Angela Doufexi qx16578@bristol.ac.uk
Robert Zakrzewski Detection of unusual behaviour in communication systems Dr George Oikonomou robert.zakrzewski@bristol.ac.uk
Yutian Zhang   Dr Martin Cryan yz15243@bristol.ac.uk
Edit this page