Summer Concert

6 June 2024, 7.30 PM - 6 June 2024, 9.30 PM

Victoria Rooms Auditorium

University Chamber Choir, conducted by Millie Whittle

University Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Sam Kail-Dyke

University Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Neal Farwell


Bruckner: Christus factus est  

Eric Whitacre: Sleep  

Ola Gjelo: Northern lights 

Amy Beach: Peace I leave with you 

Liam O'Connell: Dream Sequence - a life on repeat

Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring, Orchestral Suite 

Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Tickets: balcony and stalls standard rate £15; balcony and stalls concession rate £10; £3 for UoB students (with presentation of student ID card).

Tickets are available to purchase in advance via the University Online Shop. The link to purchase tickets can be found here

Tickets can also be purchased on the evening, via card payment.

Please note, we are unable to accept cash payments.





Contact information

If you have any further questions, please contact the Concerts and Resources Office on 0117 331 4044 or

Edit this page