Schools and departments

The Faculty of Arts is one of the largest and most diverse faculties at the University of Bristol. It is administratively organised into three schools comprising 15 academic departments and a number of research centres covering a wide range of arts and humanities subjects.The faculty holds an international reputation for research excellence, and attracts students from overseas and Europe as well as from Britain.

The three schools offer a wide choice of programmes at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels and are strongly committed to inter-disciplinary and collaborative research work across the departments, the schools and the faculty as a whole.

Edit this page