View all news

WUN welcomes new member University of Nairobi

29 November 2016

fountain of knowledge nairobiThe University of Nairobi (UoN), based in Kenya’s capital, is the oldest and largest university in the country. The university comprises six colleges in all, located throughout the city across seven separate campuses. They are the Colleges of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences, Health Sciences, Architecture and Engineering, Biological and Physical Sciences, Education and External Studies, and Humanities and Social Sciences.

UoN attaches great importance on international cooperation and exchanges and actively participates in research projects covering a diverse range of disciplines. The research strengths of UoN are closely aligned to the four Global Challenges research themes of WUN in Climate Change and food security, Public Health (non-communicable diseases), Higher Education and research, and Understanding Cultures.

The University is the third African member, along with the University of Cape Town and the University of Ghana, providing WUN and its Global Africa Group with strong regional and international engagement in west, east and south Africa.

Further information

WUN Nairobi page