People

Page contents

Click on a staff member's name to see their individual profiles.


Academic staff

NameTitleEmailFull Contact Details
Badcoe, Tamsin Lecturer in English Contact Tamsin Badcoe
Baden-Daintree, Anne Teaching Fellow in English Literature before 1700 Contact Anne Baden-Daintree
Batt, Jennifer Lecturer in English (Eighteenth Century) Contact Jennifer Batt
Bennett, Andrew Professor of English Contact Andrew Bennett
Blades, Andrew Lecturer in Literature and Medicine A.Blades@bristol.ac.uk Contact Andrew Blades
Calvert, Ian Teaching Fellow in English egicc@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ian Calvert
Cheeke, Stephen Senior Lecturer in English Contact Stephen Cheeke
Coit, Emily  Lecturer in English (American Literature of the 19th Century) emily.coit@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Emily Coit

Daw, Sarah

Vice Chancellor's Fellow Contact Sarah Daw

Dawson, Lesel

Senior Lecturer in English Contact Lesel Dawson

Farr-Cox, Jess

Lecturer in English Contact Jess Farr-Cox
Fay, Jessica Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Jessica.Fay@bristol.ac.uk Contact Jessica Fay
Forbes, Erin Lecturer in African American Literature Contact Erin Forbes
Fulton, Helen Chair in Medieval Literature Helen.Fulton@bristol.ac.uk Contact Helen Fulton
Gallwey, April Lecturer in English Literature and Community Engagement april.gallwey@bristol.ac.uk Contact April Gallwey
Gill, Josie Lecturer in Black British Writing of the 20th and 21st Centuries

josie.gill@bristol.ac.uk

Contact Josie Gill

Gournet, Marie-Annick Senior Lecturer and Director of Part-time Programmes

Contact Marie-Annick Gournet

 

Hanaway-Oakley, Cleo Lecturer in Liberal Arts and English cleo.hanaway-oakley@bristol.ac.uk Contact Cleo Hanaway-Oakley
Harris, Siân Lecturer, Director of Teaching and Digital Learning Contact Siân Harris
Holberton, Edward Lecturer in Early Modern Literature eh15025@bristol.ac.uk Contact Edward Holberton
Hume, Cathy Lecturer in English Contact Cathy Hume
James, Stephen Senior Lecturer in English Contact Stephen James
Jones, Hester Senior Lecturer in English Contact Hester Jones
Kahora, Billy Lecturer in Creative and Professional Writing Contact Billy Kahora
Karlin, Daniel Winterstoke Professor of English Contact Daniel Karlin
Kennedy-Epstein, Rowena Senior Lecturer in Gender and Women's Writing R.Kennedy-Epstein@bristol.ac.uk Contact Rowena Kennedy-Epstein
Krishnan, Madhu Professor of African, World and Comparative Literatures madhu.krishnan@bristol.ac.uk Contact Madhu Krishnan
Laurent, Amy Lecturer Contact Amy Laurent
Lee, John Senior Lecturer in English Contact John Lee
Lock, Pam Lecturer pam.lock@bristol.ac.uk Contact Pam Lock
Lyons, Bex Teaching Associate in English and Personal Development Contact Bex Lyons
Malay, Michael Lecturer in English Literature and Environmental Humanities Contact Michael Malay
Matthews, Samantha Senior Lecturer in English Contact Sam Matthews
Maude, Ulrika Professor of Modern Literature Contact Ulrika Maude
McClune, Kate Lecturer in English Contact Kate McClune
McTague, John Senior Lecturer in English (Restoration & 18th Century) Contact John McTague
Passey, Joan Teaching Associate Contact Joan Passey
Pite, Ralph Professor of English Contact Ralph Pite
Powell, Rosalind Lecturer in the Long Eighteenth Century (1700-1830) rosalind.powell@bristol.ac.uk Contact Rosalind Powell
Publicover, Laurence Senior Lecturer in English Literature (Shakespeare) Contact Laurence Publicover
Puri, Tara Lecturer in English (Victorian Literature) Contact Tara Puri
Putter, Ad Professor of Medieval English Literature Contact Ad Putter
Savvas, Theo Lecturer in English Literature (Contemporary Period) Contact Theo Savvas
Sides, Kirk Lecturer in World Literatures in English Contact Kirk Sides
Sperlinger, Tom

Professor of Literature and Engaged Pedagogy,

Academic Lead for Engagement, Temple Quarter Engagement Programme

Contact Tom Sperlinger
Steggle, Matthew Chair in Early Modern English Literature Contact Matthew Steggle
Tether, Leah Professor of Medieval Literature and Publishing leah.tether@bristol.ac.uk Contact Leah Tether
Thebo, Mimi Reader in Creative Writing Contact Mimi Thebo
Thomas-Hughes, Helen Senior Lecturer and Director of Part-time Programmes Contact Helen Thomas-Hughes
Vaccarella, Maria Lecturer in Medical Humanities maria.vaccarella@bristol.ac.uk Contact Maria Vaccarella
Verweij, Sebastiaan Senior Lecturer in Late Medieval and Early Renaissance English Literature s.verweij@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sebastiaan Verweij
Wootten, William Lecturer in English  Contact William Wootten
Wright, Jane Senior Lecturer in English Literature Contact Jane Wright

Research staff

NameTitleEmail
Ailes, Adrian  Visiting Fellow Adrian.Ailes@bristol.ac.uk
Donaldson, George Senior Teaching Associate George.E.Donaldson@bristol.ac.uk
Haines, Kate Research Asssociate  kate.haines@bristol.ac.uk
Hammond, Brean Research Associate in Humanities bh15796@bristol.ac.uk
Hopkins, David Senior Research Fellow in English, Emeritus Professor of English
Lyon, John Research Fellow
Mason, Tom Research Fellow in Humanities
Meale, Carol Senior Research Fellow in English
Punter, David Senior Research Fellow, Emeritus Professor of English
Stokes, Myra Research Fellow
Webb, Tim Senior Research Fellow in English, Emeritus Professor of English tim.webb@bristol.ac.uk

Part-time tutors

NameEmail
Amoretti, Chiara ca16178@bristol.ac.uk
Avery, Jack ja16907@bristol.ac.uk
Bateman, Mary mary.bateman@bristol.ac.uk
Benson James, Louise louise.bensonjames@bristol.ac.uk
Bull, Steve sb13905@bristol.ac.uk
Burden, Mark mb16268@bristol.ac.uk
Cartwright, Penelope pc16172@bristol.ac.uk
Codsi, Steph
Hind, Heather
Hutcheon, Rebecca
Lings, Jane
Murray, Rachel
Neto, Oliver on13715@bristol.ac.uk
Osborne, Alex ao16170@bristol.ac.uk
Passey, Joan joan.passey@bristol.ac.uk
Robinson, Catherine  
Royle, Charlotte charlotte.royle@bristol.ac.uk
Savage, Craig
Thomas, Leonie
Williams, Gareth gareth.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Young, Sharon
Edit this page