People

Page contents

Click on a staff member's name to see their individual profiles.


Academic staff

NameTitleEmailFull Contact Details
Badcoe, Tamsin Lecturer in English Contact Tamsin Badcoe
Baden-Daintree, Anne Teaching Fellow in English Contact Anne Baden-Daintree
Batt, Jennifer Lecturer in English (Eighteenth Century) Contact Jennifer Batt
Bennett, Andrew Professor of English Contact Andrew Bennett
Blades, Andrew Lecturer in Literature and Medicine A.Blades@bristol.ac.uk Contact Andrew Blades
Calvert, Ian Teaching Fellow in English egicc@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ian Calvert
Cheeke, Stephen Senior Lecturer in English Contact Stephen Cheeke
Coit, Emily  Lecturer in English (American Literature of the 19th Century) emily.coit@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Emily Coit

Dawson, Lesel

Senior Lecturer in English Contact Lesel Dawson
Fay, Jessica Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Jessica.Fay@bristol.ac.uk Contact Jessica Fay
Fulton, Helen Chair in Medieval Literature Helen.Fulton@bristol.ac.uk Contact Helen Fulton
Gallwey, April Senior Teaching Fellow in English Literature and Community Engagement april.gallwey@bristol.ac.uk Contact April Gallwey
Gill, Josie Lecturer in Black British Writing of the 20th and 21st Centuries

josie.gill@bristol.ac.uk

Contact Josie Gill

Griffith, Gareth Senior Teaching Fellow & Director of Part-time programmes Contact Gareth Griffith
Harris, Siân Senior Teaching Fellow, Director of Teaching and Digital Learning Contact Siân Harris
Holberton, Edward Lecturer in Early Modern Literature eh15025@bristol.ac.uk Contact Edward Holberton
Hume, Cathy Lecturer in English Contact Cathy Hume
James, Stephen Senior Lecturer in English Contact Stephen James
Jones, Hester Senior Lecturer in English Contact Hester Jones
Kahora, Billy Lecturer in Creative and Professional Writing Contact Billy Kahora
Karlin, Daniel Winterstoke Professor of English Contact Daniel Karlin
Kennedy-Epstein, Rowena Lecturer in Gender and Women's Writing R.Kennedy-Epstein@bristol.ac.uk Contact Rowena Kennedy-Epstein
Krishnan, Madhu Lecturer in English Literature (20th/21st-Century Postcolonial Writing) Contact Madhu Krishnan
Lee, John Senior Lecturer in English Contact John Lee
Lyons, Bex Teaching Associate in English and Personal Development Contact Bex Lyons
Matthews, Samantha Senior Lecturer in English Contact Sam Matthews
Maude, Ulrika Reader in Modernism and Twentieth-Century Literature Contact Ulrika Maude
McClune, Kate Lecturer in English Contact Kate McClune
McTague, John Lecturer in English (Restoration & 18th Century) Contact John McTague
Pite, Ralph Professor of English, Director of Institute for Advanced Studies Contact Ralph Pite
Powell, Rosalind Lecturer in the Long Eighteenth Century (1700-1830) rosalind.powell@bristol.ac.uk Contact Rosalind Powell
Publicover, Laurence Lecturer in English Literature (Shakespeare) Contact Laurence Publicover
Punter, David Professor of English Contact David Punter
Puri, Tara Lecturer in English (Victorian Literature) Contact Tara Puri
Putter, Ad Professor of Medieval English Literature Contact Ad Putter
Savvas, Theo Lecturer in English Literature (Contemporary Period) Contact Theo Savvas
Sides, Kirk Lecturer in World Literatures in English Contact Kirk Sides
Sloane, Peter Teaching Fellow Contact Peter Sloane
Sperlinger, Tom Reader in English Literature and Community Engagement Contact Tom Sperlinger
Tether, Leah Reader in Medieval Literature and Digital Cultures leah.tether@bristol.ac.uk Contact Leah Tether
Thebo, Mimi Reader in Creative Writing Contact Mimi Thebo
Vaccarella, Maria Lecturer in Medical Humanities maria.vaccarella@bristol.ac.uk Contact Maria Vaccarella
Verweij, Sebastiaan Lecturer in Late Medieval and Early Renaissance English Literature s.verweij@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sebastiaan Verweij
Wootten, William Lecturer in English  Contact William Wootten
Wright, Jane Senior Lecturer in English Literature Contact Jane Wright

Research staff

NameTitleTelephoneEmail
Archibald, Elizabeth Visiting Fellow in Humanities +44 (0)117 928 9121
Austen, Gillian Visiting Fellow in English +44 (0)117
Burrow, John Emeritus Professor of English, Senior Research Fellow in English +44 (0)117 928 7787
Hopkins, David Senior Associate Teacher in English, Senior Research Fellow in English, Emeritus Professor of English +44 (0)117 928 8629
King, Pamela Research Fellow in Arts +44 (0)117 928 8909
Lyon, John   +44 (0)117  
Mason, Tom Senior Associate Teacher of English, Research Fellow in Humanities +44 (0)117 928 8130
Meale, Carol Senior Research Fellow in English +44 (0)117
Webb, Tim Senior Research Fellow in English, Emeritus Professor of English +44 (0)117 928 8628 tim.webb@bristol.ac.uk

Part-time tutors

NameEmail
Amoretti, Chiara ca16178@bristol.ac.uk
Ashby, Patrick
Avery, Jack ja16907@bristol.ac.uk
Bateman, Mary mary.bateman@bristol.ac.uk
Benson James, Louise louise.bensonjames@bristol.ac.uk
Bull, Steve sb13905@bristol.ac.uk
Cartwright, Penelope pc16172@bristol.ac.uk
Cataldi, Claudio cc15751@bristol.ac.uk
Chester, Emily emily.chester@bristol.ac.uk
Crowley, Emma ec16181@bristol.ac.uk
Derbyshire, Emily
Hind, Heather
Hutcheon, Rebecca
Lings, Jane
Lock, Pam pam.lock@bristol.ac.uk
Murray, Rachel
Neto, Oliver on13715@bristol.ac.uk
Osborne, Alex ao16170@bristol.ac.uk
Passey, Joan joan.passey@bristol.ac.uk
Robinson, Catherine  
Royle, Charlotte charlotte.royle@bristol.ac.uk
Savage, Craig
Thomas, Leonie
Williams, Gareth gareth.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Young, Sharon
Edit this page