People

Page contents

Click on a staff member's name to see their individual profiles.


Academic staff

NameTitleEmailFull Contact Details
Ash-Irisarri, Kate Lecturer Contact Kate Ash-Irisarri
Badcoe, Tamsin Senior Lecturer in English Contact Tamsin Badcoe
Baden-Daintree, Anne Lecturer in English Literature before 1700 Contact Anne Baden-Daintree
Batt, Jennifer Senior Lecturer in English (Eighteenth Century) Contact Jennifer Batt
Battersby, Doug Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Contact Doug Battersby
Bennett, Andrew Professor of English Contact Andrew Bennett
Benson-James, Louise Lecturer Contact Louise Benson-James
Blades, Andrew Lecturer in Literature and Medicine A.Blades@bristol.ac.uk Contact Andrew Blades
Bull, Steve Lecturer in English Contact Steve Bull
Calvert, Ian Lecturer in English egicc@bristol.ac.uk Contact Ian Calvert
Cartwright, Penelope Teaching Associate Contact Penelope Cartwright
Cheeke, Stephen Senior Lecturer in English Contact Stephen Cheeke
Coit, Emily  Lecturer in English (American Literature of the 19th Century) emily.coit@bristol.ac.uk  Contact Emily Coit

Crowley, Emma

Lecturer in English (Global Literatures) and Liberal Arts Contact Emma Crowley

Daw, Sarah

Vice Chancellor's Fellow Contact Sarah Daw

Dawson, Lesel

Senior Lecturer in English Contact Lesel Dawson

Farr-Cox, Jess

Lecturer in English Contact Jess Farr-Cox
Forbes, Erin Lecturer in African American Literature Contact Erin Forbes
Fulton, Helen Chair in Medieval Literature Helen.Fulton@bristol.ac.uk Contact Helen Fulton
Gallwey, April Lecturer in English Literature and Community Engagement april.gallwey@bristol.ac.uk Contact April Gallwey
Gill, Josie Senior Lecturer in Black British Writing of the 20th and 21st Centuries

josie.gill@bristol.ac.uk

Contact Josie Gill

Gournet, Marie-Annick Senior Lecturer and Director of Part-time Programmes

Contact Marie-Annick Gournet
Hanaway-Oakley, Cleo Lecturer in Liberal Arts and English cleo.hanaway-oakley@bristol.ac.uk Contact Cleo Hanaway-Oakley
Harris, Siân Senior Lecturer, Director of Teaching and Digital Learning Contact Siân Harris
Holberton, Edward Senior Lecturer in Early Modern Literature eh15025@bristol.ac.uk Contact Edward Holberton
Hume, Cathy Senior Lecturer in English Contact Cathy Hume
James, Stephen Senior Lecturer in English Contact Stephen James
Jones, Hester Senior Lecturer in English Contact Hester Jones
Karlin, Daniel Emeritus Professor of English Literature Contact Daniel Karlin
Kahora, Billy Lecturer in Creative and Professional Writing Contact Billy Kahora
Kennedy, Kathleen British Academy Global Professor kathleen.kennedy@bristol.ac.uk Contact Kathleen Kennedy
Kennedy-Epstein, Rowena Senior Lecturer in Gender and Women's Writing R.Kennedy-Epstein@bristol.ac.uk Contact Rowena Kennedy-Epstein
Krishnan, Madhu Professor of African, World and Comparative Literatures madhu.krishnan@bristol.ac.uk Contact Madhu Krishnan
Lascelles, Amber Research Associate in Black Health and Humanities Contact Amber Lascelles
Laurent, Amy Lecturer Contact Amy Laurent
Lee, John Senior Lecturer in English Contact John Lee
Levelt, Sjoerd Senior Research Associate Contact Sjoerd Levelt
Lock, Pam Lecturer pam.lock@bristol.ac.uk Contact Pam Lock
Malay, Michael Lecturer in English Literature and Environmental Humanities Contact Michael Malay
Marland, Philippa Leverhulme Early Career Fellow pm0035@bristol.ac.uk Contact Pippa Marland
Matthews, Samantha Associate Professor in Nineteenth Century Literature Contact Sam Matthews
Maude, Ulrika Professor of Modern Literature Contact Ulrika Maude
McClune, Kate Lecturer in English Contact Kate McClune
McTague, John Senior Lecturer in English (Restoration & 18th Century) Contact John McTague
Passey, Joan Teaching Associate Contact Joan Passey
Pite, Ralph Professor of English Contact Ralph Pite
Powell, Rosalind Senior Lecturer in the Long Eighteenth Century (1700-1830) rosalind.powell@bristol.ac.uk Contact Rosalind Powell
Publicover, Laurence Senior Lecturer in English Literature (Shakespeare) Contact Laurence Publicover
Puri, Tara Lecturer in English (Victorian Literature) Contact Tara Puri
Putter, Ad Professor of Medieval English Literature Contact Ad Putter
Rabate, Jean-Michel Professor Contact Jean-Michel Rabate
Renaud, Leighan Lecturer in English Contact Leighan Renaud
Rose, Arthur Vice Chancellor's Fellow Contact Arthur Rose
Savvas, Theo Senior Lecturer in English Literature (Contemporary Period) Contact Theo Savvas
Sides, Kirk Lecturer in World Literatures in English Contact Kirk Sides
Sperlinger, Tom

Professor of Literature and Engaged Pedagogy,

Academic Lead for Engagement, Temple Quarter Engagement Programme

Contact Tom Sperlinger
Steggle, Matthew Chair in Early Modern English Literature Contact Matthew Steggle
Tether, Leah Professor of Medieval Literature and Publishing leah.tether@bristol.ac.uk Contact Leah Tether
Thebo, Mimi Reader in Creative Writing Contact Mimi Thebo
Thomas-Hughes, Helen Senior Lecturer and Director of Part-time Programmes Contact Helen Thomas-Hughes
Vaccarella, Maria Lecturer in Medical Humanities maria.vaccarella@bristol.ac.uk Contact Maria Vaccarella
Verweij, Sebastiaan Senior Lecturer in Late Medieval and Early Renaissance English Literature s.verweij@bristol.ac.uk Contact Sebastiaan Verweij
Wootten, William Senior Lecturer in English  Contact William Wootten
Wright, Jane Senior Lecturer in English Literature Contact Jane Wright

Research staff

NameTitleEmail
Ailes, Adrian  Visiting Fellow Adrian.Ailes@bristol.ac.uk
Beeston, Alix Honorary Research Fellow
Clare, Janet Professor
Codsi, Stephanie Honorary Research Associate
Dema, Tjawangwa Honorary Senior Research Associate
Duncan, Thomas Honorary Professor
Fay, Jessica Research Associate
Haines, Kate Research Asssociate  kate.haines@bristol.ac.uk
Herbert McAvoy, Liz Honorary Senior Research Fellow mb20890@bristol.ac.uk
Hopkins, David Senior Research Fellow in English, Emeritus Professor of English
Hutchings, Mark Honorary Research Fellow
Karlin, Daniel Emeritus Professor of English Literature
Lyon, John Research Fellow
Mackenney, Francesca Honorary Research Associate
Marsh, Henry Honorary Research Associate ht15328@bristol.ac.uk
Mason, Tom Research Fellow in Humanities
Meale, Carol Senior Research Fellow in English
Oswald, Alice Honorary Research Fellow
Phillips, Rebecca Honorary Research Fellow
Stokes, Myra Research Fellow
Webb, Tim Senior Research Fellow in English, Emeritus Professor of English tim.webb@bristol.ac.uk
Whalley, Bethany Honorary Research Fellow

Part-time tutors

NameEmail
Ashley, Abby
Chukwuemeka, Daniel
Codsi, Steph
Datta, Surangama surangama.datta@bristol.ac.uk
Edney, Sue sue.edney@bristol.ac.uk
Glenfield, Michael mg13886@bristol.ac.uk
John, Ash ash.john@bristol.ac.uk
Lam, Deborah dl17380@bristol.ac.uk
Prout, Matt mp17097@bristol.ac.uk
Roberts, Gethin g.roberts@bristol.ac.uk
Robinson, Catherine  

Savage, Craig

Smallwood, Philip

philip.smallwood@bristol.ac.uk
Tabak, Eline e.tabak@bristol.ac.uk
Williams, Gareth gareth.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Edit this page